26 Weeks

The days seem to drag on and yet fly by. I often think about updating my blog and then I get sidetracked. I don’t have any real news to report. I saw my midwife last week for an appointment. She actually came to me! It was wonderful not having to drive anywhere, to wait in my own home, watch tv or be online while waiting. Not that I have to wait at her office either, but compared to waiting at the OB’s office, this is a dream.

My blood pressure was perfect for me, I gained 4 pounds since the last visit, no swelling. My belly finally measured accurately! I was 25 weeks and measured 25 weeks. The last visit had me a little scared because I was only measuring 15 week and I was 21 weeks. It reminded me of my pregnancy with NKJ. They had to induce me because she wasn’t growing anymore. My baby girl’s heart rate was good and she was moving all around. I see her again in 4 weeks and then the appointments will go to every 2 weeks! I can’t believe it’s already that time!

I will be having another ultrasound in a few weeks to check on my placenta. I sure hope it has moved up so it doesn’t cause any problems in delivery.

We did have some bad news on our insurance. It seems they were going to cover the midwife out of network, but our insurance switches January 1st! So, if the baby is born in December, that’ll be awesome money wise. If the baby isn’t born until January, we’ll be paying the whole thing.

3 Comments »

  1. Dee Said:

    I would check on the insurance thing. You got pregnant before the switch of insurance.
    So they SHOULD be going by the old one. It may have changed but that was how it used to be done.

    Glad all is well.

    • wishingstar97 Said:

      Yeah, we called the insurance company like 3 times and talked to the lady who bills for the midwife. They all said the same thing. Ridiculous.

  2. Dee Said:

    Oh ok. I know that way back when it woul have been cvered,. See how things have changed.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

