13 Weeks

First of all, a small vent, for some reason WordPress has stopped sending me emails when people leave comments. Weird. I still get the emails when I approve the comments. So, I apologize to those of you who left comments and I didn’t know.

I am now about 13 weeks. I am so close to being out of the first trimester, I can taste it. The morning sickness has lessened, but I am still completely exhausted. Even as I type this, my fingers ache. I just want to go to sleep.

I am thrilled to be this far along. I know how God has blessed us with another little baby. I still pray every day that I will get to hold this beautiful breathing baby. This pregnancy has been kicking my butt – first the morning sickness and the exhaustion, now my legs are throbbing every time I stand up. The veins in my poor legs are popping out and getting more colorful. How fun!

After many days of prayer and deep thinking, we decided that no matter what our insurance does, we want to go ahead and use a homebirth midwife. I went last week for my first appointment with her. My lovely belly measured perfectly, my uterus was nice and firm, and the baby’s heartrate was 156-161.

I went to the store today and bought maternity underwear and a bra. It was a big step for me. Everything I have is getting too small or tight. But, I just didn’t want to buy new stuff. I’m scared that once I start buying things and giving in, something bad will happen.

Please continue to keep us in your thoughts and prayers!

Leave a Reply

