Ignorant

I would like to go back to being ignorant about pregnancy related issues like hcg levels, progesterone levels, lovenox, miscarriages, mthfr, folic acid and so on. I would like to go back to being clueless and not knowing or caring. I would love to go back to seeing a pregnancy test line appear and just being happy. People who have never experienced a miscarriage or stillbirth don’t know how lucky they are.

I’m waiting for my 2nd hcg levels to come back. I had them drawn Monday and they were at 4,776! I worry that number is too high – my mind wanders to things like molar pregnancies. I also had an ultrasound which only showed a gestational sac measuring 5 weeks, no yolk sac, no fetal pole, but I was told it was too early for that. Now, I am waiting to see if that number above has doubled.

I hate waiting. I’m so stressed. Please pray for us.

3 Comments »

  1. livelaughlove4ever Said:

    I know exactly how you feel šŸ˜¦

  2. junecleaverwouldbeshocked Said:

    Ignorance really is bliss, isn’t it?

    Seems to me that there should be a LOT of blissful people out there… šŸ˜‰

  3. I can really relate. I lost my first, second and third pregnancy so it has permanently ruined my blissful ignorance. I hope you have a stress-free pregnancy (as much as that is possible).


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

