What in the World?

I’m a cervix checker. I admit it. I check it; see what position it’s in, how open it is, etc. I don’t know why I bother, I can’t always tell the difference. And after having 4 children, my cervix always seems open. So, today, I check it. It’s further back than usual and as I’m trying to assess how hard it feels, I feel a BUMP!!! What the heck is that? The bump is a little smaller than a pea, maybe? Feels hard, actually when I push on it, it feels numb.

I am now a nervous wreck. You see, yesterday, I called my OB/GYN’s office to see if they ever got my test results back from my miscarriage. It’s been 2 ½ weeks and I hadn’t heard anything. A nurse calls me back and to tell me the doctor wants to see me Monday to discuss the results. UT OH. That’s NOT good. If the results were normal, she would have said that everything was fine. But, no, she said I needed to come in. I have no idea what they tested for, so I don’t know what the worst case scenario could be. But, my mind wanders and I’m down this “oh-my-gosh-I-have-cancer-and-I’m-gonna-die-and-leave-my-kids-motherless” road. I am completely freaking out. And then today, I find this bump. Wonderful.

What are these people thinking? They have to know that I will be completely stressed out for the next 5 days. They can’t say something like “There is nothing horribly wrong, we just want to go over some of the results in person and discuss a plan”. Noooooooo… it has to be “The doctor wants you to come in” which translates to “There is something wrong, we need to talk to you about it and to make sure you don’t freak out about it, we have to do this in person.” I would much rather know right now over the phone what is going on then wait for an appointment in 5 days. Waiting makes me speculate and that is not good either.

I ask you, dear friends and blog readers, to please pray for me.

2 Comments »

  1. Tara Said:

    I will continue to keep you in my thougts. I followed you here through JM

    I hope you can put your mind to rest soon. Best of luck!

  2. Dee Said:

    Why did you not call me? I will call you later since it is like 5am at your house. Ugggggggg
    See you need to call me for stuff like this, REMEMBER?????????????

    Love ya!!!!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

