Cooking

I can’t cook. Most of you know that. I hate cooking. It takes a long time, leaves a mess and you spend five minutes at the table enjoying it. Why bother when you can order a pizza J But, I’m hungry, I want to eat. I want to cook something different. I don’t know how. I bought a steak; I don’t know what to do with it. We buy filet mignons all the time, but my husband grills them. What do I do with this? I don’t like spicy food or lots of gravy/sauce type things, so I got out my cookbook, is there anything in there to help me? No. I search online and find nothing that fits what I want.

Hmmmm… guess it will be pizza again.

3 Comments »

  1. junecleaverwouldbeshocked Said:

    I feel your pain. I can do basic stuff, but hunks of meat are Gene’s responsibility…

  2. Donise Said:

    I am not good with meats like that either
    I have just started within the last year actually cooking dinners myself. I just do basic stuff tho: spaghetti, tacos, grilled chicken ( on the george forman grill ) hamburgers & french fries, fish sticks and tater tots….I would love to get out a cookbook and make something amazing! good luck with that chunk of steak girl

  3. dee Said:

    You can take a steak and marinate it. Lawry’s has alot of them. I also marinate them in Italian Dressing. Just put it in a bag and let it sit. I also marinate them and freeze like that.

    Any more cooking ?’s just ask. I LOVE to cook and bake.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

