I Did It!!

I finally sent one of my books to a literary agency. Not the whole book, of course, but a query letter and the first 10 pages! I am really scared because I hate rejection. I hate the thought of someone hating it and saying it sucks. But, I’m excited too!! What if they really like it? What if they want to read more? What if it really is good?

So many people helped me do this! Lots of my friends read it and encouraged me to try and get it published. I can only hope they are right, that the people “in” the business will like it too! One of my friends was a great help in editing and proofreading, I know I couldn’t have done it without her.

Now, the waiting begins. With an email query, they say if you don’t hear back within six weeks you can assume they aren’t interested. If that happens, I’ll just start submitting it to other agencies. Wish me luck!!!!

1 Comment »

  1. Evans Said:

    Nice write up! I like the tone and style of your writing – only if I had such talent 🙂

    Nice site by the way!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

