I Finally Read It

I have been blown away by a vampire series. Yes, you read that right. If you know me well enough, you know I don’t do vampires, zombies, anything too freaky or weird and definitely nothing GORY. Vampires are usually gory. Most of you know how I got turned on to the Twilight series. For those of you who don’t know, the short version, a faker in our mommy forum. She talked about it constantly and after someone else read it and let us know that this girl was almost pretending to be the main character (minus the vampires), I knew I’d have to read it. But, it was about VAMPIRES!!! And again… I don’t do vampires. And then my friend read the book and told me how amazing it was. I finally gave in. Another friend sent me the book.

I. Could. Not. Put. It. Down.

That’s how good it was. It was not gory. It was awesome! It took me 48 hours to finish the book and another 48 to get the 2nd book in the series. I finised that one in 24 hours and waited another day before buying the third. I am in the middle of Eclipse now (the 3rd book) and I am itching to stop writing this so I can get back to it. I cannot wait to read the last book which sounds thrilling. The only thing I’m worried about… is what I’m going to do when I’m done with it?

I know… the movie is coming in another 6 weeks. SIX WEEKS!!!!!!!!!!!!  Six LONG weeks.

Stephenie Meyer, please keep writing!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

