Yes, All Girls

I have four girls. I like this. I wouldn’t have it any other way. But, apparently the world thinks I’m going to be sad for the rest of my life if I don’t have a boy. Every time I go out with my four beautiful girls, someone asks me “Are they all yours?” My response, of course is, “Yes.” Then they think for a minute and ask, “No boys?” I sigh at this point, “No, no boys.” And try to get on with my shopping or whatever. The person then gets personal, “Are you going to have a boy?” Hmmm… “Well, I don’t control that.” So, they then say, “Are you going to try for a boy?” Sometimes they even go further, “Oh, your husband must be sad not to have a son.” Well, thanks for your concern, but my husband is thrilled to have girls.

Why is it that the world thinks that I’m not complete until I have a boy?

3 Comments »

  1. Emilie Said:

    Haha I know what you mean. I think you should have like 8 more girls though 😉

  2. Teresa Said:

    Girls Rock! I don’t want any boys. I would love to have 4 or 5 girls though. And I totally get what you mean about comments. We get that all the time because we have *gasp* ONE child. I like having one and Kailey likes being just one 😀

    PS- I added you to my blog roll. I’m Teresa Marie from Justmommies (Moms of Gradeschoolers).

  3. DawnK Said:

    Yeah, I’ve heard those same comments, too, with 2 girls. We decided we were done after 2 and we just have girls. That’s just the way it worked out. Now, they are pretty much grown up and I’m almost 50, so no one asks if we are trying for a boy, anymore. It drove me nuts, when my kids were younger, though.

    I grew up with 2 sisters and was given 2 daughters. I’m sort of hoping for a grandSON, though. Don’t you think my family has enough girls? LOL! Time will tell. It will be a while, before I’m a grandma.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

